The definitive list of candidates standing for election to Cornwall Council in the Falmouth and Penryn area has been published.

Standing for the Falmouth Arwenack division are: Geoffrey Frank Evans – Conservative, Robin Johnson – Labour and Catherine Thornhill – Liberal Democrats.

Candidates for Falmouth Boslowick are: Roger Bonney – Liberal Democrat, Steve Eva – Independent, Mairi Allison Hayworth – UKIP, Nicholas Jamie Jemmett – Labour and Alan James Jewell – Conservative.

In the Falmouth Penwerris division candidates are: John Body – Independent, Grenville George Chappel, Hanna Lucy Toms – Labour and Co-operative Party candidate and Amanda Wymer – UKIP.

Falmouth Smithick candidates are: Liz Ashcroft – Conservative, Candy Atherton – Labour and Co-operative Party, Tony Canton – Independent, Kenny Edwards – Liberal Democrat, Diana Merrett – Independent and Christopher Smith – Independent.

Standing for Falmouth Trescobeas are: Rhun Davies – Liberal Democrat, Carole Anne Douglas – UKIP, Vicky Eva – Independent, Euan McPhee – Green Party, Brod Ross – Labour and Co-operative Party, David Saunby – Independent and Peter Williams – Conservative.

In Penryn, candidates for the East and Mylor division are: Paula Clements – UKIP, David Garwood – Mebyon Kernow, Tony Martin – Conservative, John Symons – Independent, Miriam Venner – Labour and Judith Whiteley – Liberal Democrats.

Penryn West candidates are: Cait Hutchings – Liberal Democrats, Jim Lloyd-Davies – Labour, Mary Katherine May – Independent and Martin David Orders – UKIP.