Three Cornwall Junior table tennis teams travel to the Eggbuckland Table Tennis Centre this Sunday to compete in the inaugural Devon-Cornwall Annual Junior Challenge.

There will be three matches taking place as follows:

Devon 1 v Cornwall 1
Devon 2 v Cornwall 2
Devon 3 v Cornwall 3

There has been a robust rebuilding process in Cornish Junior table tennis over the past couple of seasons, and Cornwall now has a strong squad of players well equipped to take on Devon. There will be a return fixture later in the season in Cornwall and the aggregate scores added together to determine the overall winning county.

A large crowd is expected at Plymouth this Sunday. The fixture starts at 12.30pm and takes place across three courts. The Cornwall teams will be coached by Matt Trevorrow (St Ives), Darren Reed (Redruth) and Rob Hatherly (Falmouth). Spectators are welcome.

The Cornwall teams will be selected from the following players, many of whom come from the Falmouth area:


James Wright (St Austell)
Alex Wright (St Austell)
Carl Baldry (Bodmin)
Locryn Vanderveld (Falmouth)
Alex Hunt (Falmouth)
Harry Nicholls (Torpoint)
Jamie Bassett (Mylor)
Callum Lewis (Falmouth)
Charlie Scorse (Falmouth)
Nick Peters (Falmouth)
Sam Skinner (Truro)


Rose Kelly (Looe)
Dominique Williams (Falmouth)
Sophie McKenzie (Bodmin)
Nadia Rawson (Bodmin)
Paige Baker (Penryn)
Freya Tuffery (Penryn)
Chloe Crilly (Falmouth)
Chloe Parsons (Falmouth)
Matilda Dickens-Williams (Penryn)
Lily Owen (Falmouth)