Having gone two weekends without a game, the Cornish Pirates will be looking for to some rugby action when they travel to play Moseley on Friday evening (ko 7.30pm).

Following a pitch inspection at Billesley Common two weeks ago the scheduled Greene King IPA Championship match between the sides was postponed, so it'll be fingers crossed for this week.

Stalwart flanker Chris Morgan will lead the Pirates, on what will be his 150th appearance for the Pirates, and making a welcome return from injury alongside him in the back-row is inspirational No. 8 Laurie McGlone.

The inclusion of 'Lozza' is just one of a number of changes to the Cornish Pirates team that drew at home to Ealing Trailfinders last time out, as Will Graulich returns to partner Darren Barry in the second-row, and Alex Cheesman comes back into the starting line-up as the chosen open-side flanker.

In  the backs Matt Evans is also fit again to slot in on the wing, which sees a move from out wide to scrum-half for the versatile Mike Pope, who will have Angus Sinclair as his half-back partner.

Tom Hendrickson is selected in the centre and Craig Holland at full-back, both having appeared as replacements against the Trailfinders. Named on the bench is lock forward Will Carrick Smith who has joined the Pirates on a dual-registration agreement with Exeter Chiefs.

Following the Cornish Pirates 18-all draw against Ealing, the thought of Moseley versus the Pirates fixtures immediately reminds everyone that the last three games played between the sides at Billesley Common have also ended in a draw. So, what's the bet for this weekend?

'Mose' are presently tenth in the league table, and the Pirates are sixth, so another closely fought contest is expected.

For information reference Moseley RFC, including directions for travel to the ground, supporters should visit the club's website www.moseleyrugby.co.uk

The Cornish Pirates full selection is as follows:-

Cornish Pirates: 15 Craig Holland, 14 Matt Evans, 13 Tom Hendrickson, 12 Junior Fatialofa, 11 Kyle Moyle, 10 Angus Sinclair, 9 Mike Pope; 1 Shane Cahill, 2 Rob Elloway, 3 Alan Paver, 4 Will Graulich, 5 Darren Barry, 6 Chris Morgan (capt), 7 Alex Cheesman, 8 Laurie McGlone.

Replacements: 16 Aaron Carpenter, 17 Kieran Davies, 18 Will Carrick Smith, 19 Jake Parker, 20 Tom Kessell, 21 Kieran Hallett, 22  Tom Riley.

Fore those supporters unable to travel to Moseley on Friday evening, please note that BBC Radio Cornwall will be covering the whole match 'live', to be broadcast on medium wave 630 and 657, plus online.