Falmouth Docks A have secured their third consecutive title in the Premier Division of the West Cornwall Table Tennis League, writes David Plumb.

Adrian Noott, Dave Waddington and Rytis Visockis whitewashed St Ives A 10-0 to extend their lead at the top of the table to 11 points with St Austell A only having one match left to play.
This result came after they beat Bridge A 9-1 to finish the season on a high.

St Austell have secured the runner up spot after beating Docks B 6-4. Alex Wright and Carl Baldry both won two for St Austell, James Wright won one.

Jeremy Williams and Martin Rule won two each for Docks B, who continued their strong second half to the season with a 9-1 win over two man Docks D. Jeremy and Martin won both their games, Locryn Vandervelde won one.

Docks C fielded two players as they beat People’s Palace A 6-4. Steve Lobb won his three matches, Chris Peters won two and the pair teamed up to win the doubles. Docks C then beat Docks D 6-4 as Steve and Chris both won two, Dominique Williams, playing up from the first division, won one.  Malcolm Peters and Rob Hatherly won two each for Docks D.

This result for Docks D means they finish the season in the relegation spot. St Ives host Palace A in their final match of the season.

St Ives need to win by four points or more to retain their place in the premier division for next season, if they manage this it will be Palace A who will finish in the bottom two.


The race for the first division title is still alive with four teams in with a chance to win it.

Mounts Bay A are currently six points clear at the top over Docks E after the teams played out a hard fought draw.

Mark Cock was the outstanding player of the match winning his three for Mounts Bay, Nigel Cock won one and the doubles. Callum Lewis and Charlie Scorse both won two for Docks, Dominique Williams won one to secure the draw.

Docks E followed this result with a 9-1 thrashing of Harris Mill. Callum and Charlie finished the match unbeaten, Dominique won two. Mounts Bay had a comfortable 8-2 win over Docks G.

Mark and Nigel again were unbeaten in singles and doubles, Robert Dyer won one. Cape Cornwall A are in third in the league table 13 points off the top spot but have two games in hand.

They beat two man Penpol 8,2, Scott Meagor and Robert Fuller continue their excellent season finishing the match unbeaten.

Andrew Nicholson and Andy Senior won one each for Penpol.

Bridge B are one point behind cape in the table and they also have two games in hand over Mounts Bay at the top. Docks F had a convincing 9-1 victory over two man Mylor A as Jeremy Hartley, Yaina Andrew and Alan Brandwood all won both their matches, only losing the doubles to Jamie and Chris Bassett.

Docks F followed this result with a 8,2 win over Penpol. Alan was the player of the match winning his three, Yaina and Jeremy both won two each. Andrew Nicholson and Adam Sparks won one point each for Penpol.


Marazion have slipped from the top of the second division table for the first time this season as St Ives B beat both Docks H and Docks L 8-2.

Andrew Tyson won four from five, Josh Francis three from three, Mike Fisher two from two and Tristan Wynne two from five for St Ives over the two matches.

Finley Thomson and Morgan Cardell won one each for Docks L, Mark Snowdon and Stuart Denslow with the two points for Docks H.

Marazion managed a draw at home to Palace C, Harry Stanbury won his three and Neil Pinkett with the other two points for Marazion.

Andy Parker won two for Palace, Sam Skinner and Chris Buckingham with one point each.
St Ives have a three point lead going into the title decider when they meet Marazion in the final match of the season.

Docks H are fourth in the table after they beat palace C 7,3. Howard Baker, Stuart Denslow and Mark Snowdon all won two from three. Sam Skinner was the player of the match winning all three for Palace. Cape Cornwall B had only two players when they travelled to Docks L but still managed to win 6,4. Jeremy Oates won all three, Howard Charman two. The pair combined to win the doubles.


Docks M have won the third division after a very strong season. They have a massive 32 point lead at the top of the table following a 10-0 demolition of Docks Q and a comfortable 7-3 over second place Saracens A. Dan Preston finishing both the matches unbeaten, Mark Tynan won five from six, 9 year old Dylan Tynan won four. Paige Baker picked up two points for Saracens and Lewis Preston one.

Cape Cornwall C are third in the table following a 6-4 victory over Mounts Bay B and a draw against Docks Q. Basil Stephens won five from six, Elaine Fuller three from six and Kaye Stenner three from three. Stan Roynan and Chris Rodda picked up the four points for Mounts Bay.

Mylor B are two points behind Cape following their 8-2 win over Docks Q. Al Heuston showing his class winning both his matches, David Marshall and Christine Allen won one each. Chloe Crilly picked up the two points for Docks.

Palace E have consolidated their position mid table after a draw against Docks N before they beat Mounts Bay B 7-3. Gareth Allen produced the best performance winning five from six, Tim weaver two from three, Doreen Davis two from six and Steve Manico with one point.

Joe Tuffrey was the player of the match for Docks N winning all his matches, John Tuffrey and Ian McLeod both won one point. Saracens B have climbed above Mounts Bay B in the table after beating them 8-2. Hal Merritt and Aiden Rollason both ending the match unbeaten, Matilda Dickens-Williams won two points.