The CCB Indoor Sixes Premier Division Finals took place on Sunday and, much as in the County Division, the semi-finals were fairly one-side affairs. 

Favourites Truro and St Austell saw off the challenge of Ladock and Newquay with ease.  Truro’s 133 for no wicket was compiled by Kyle van Rooyen, Liam Lombard, Scott Harvey and Rob Harrison, who all shared the runs, then Ladock were restricted to just 62 for 5.

St Austell bowled out Newquay for even less, 59, as Gavin Oxley-Bryan made 28 to ensure some respectability to the total. 

Callum Wilson (2-6) and Steve Raven (2-9) did the damage with the ball for the Saints.  Wilson and Matt Ellison the eased past the required total to set up the much awaited third clash of the big guns this spring.

In the final, Truro were rocked from the start by the accurate attack of Scott Barrott and Callum Wilson (2-13) and some sharp fielding, which saw three men run out. 

Steve Raven and Oli Geeves continued the tight bowling, as Liam Lombard (16) and Rob Harrison (14) made the only reasonable scores and the innings slumped to 42 all out. 

Wilson and Matt Ellison, however, were dismissed cheaply in the reply, as Harrison and van Rooyen made things as difficult as they could for St Austell. 

Eventually, with the experience of Gary Bone, who made 23 not out and saw the innings through with Barrott, the required total of 43 was nowhere near enough and it was St Austell’s title again.

This completes a hat-trick of League wins for them and provides some revenge for their defeat by Truro in the Knockout Cup Final.

Results: Semi-Finals – Truro 133-0, Ladock 62-5 (Truro won by 71 runs); Newquay 59, St Austell 61-0 (St Austell won by 6 wickets); Final – Truro 42, St Austell 43-2 (St Austell won by 4 wickets).