Falmouth saw out their title winning season in style with a 10-2 victory over third placed Tavistock on Saturday. 

Clare Hudson scored 4 and joint player of the match Rachael Tatlow bagged a hat trick of goals as the greens turned on the power. 

Emphatic passing, which has been the epitome of Falmouth's campaign, tore Tavistock's defence apart.  Hanna Royle, Hudson Emily Dunstan and Kathryn Barbery-Redd dominated the midfield, feeding the forward line with quality balls which were finished off clinically. 

Victoria Pryor picked up a goal, Sam Dunstan notched up 2 more to her season's tally with support from Miriana Tumoana who used her excellent stick skills to torment the Tavistock defence.  

It wasn't all one way traffic though.  The defensive line of Terri Barbery-Redd, Amy Figgins and Rachel Medd snuffed out the Tavistock front line and the hopeful shots were well dealt with by the outstanding Hannah Bowman in goal.

Nicola Hinton's tireless work in front of the defence prevented Tavistock getting into any kind of rhythm, but Kat Barbery-Redd's defensive instincts were required in the second half and three goal line saves from penalty corners earned her joint player of the match and ensured the scoreline matched Falmouth's dominance of the game. 

Absent captain Megan Cookson was thrilled with the result and will now be planning her tactics for the final match of the season when Falmouth face Premier League Bude in the Final of the Cornwall Hockey Association Cup.

Falmouth seconds finished their season strongly and showing huge promise to be title contenders next season in Trelawny 2.

A convincing 4-0 victory over Mannamead 2 meant that the greens have now taken 16 points from their last 8 games. 

Two goals each from Gill Lister and Emma Bragg put the game beyond doubt and Player of the match Leonie Coutelle ensured that Falmouth dominated the midfield.  Any Mannamead chances were well saved by 'keeper June Moore and it was a well deserved victory for a young team growing in skill and confidence. 

The next time both teams will be in action will be at the annual Ernie Cooke tournament on 3rd May.