Falmouth Golf Club held their annual meeting last Wednesday where William McLean was elected the new club captain and his chosen charity for the year is Epilepsy Action, writes Keith Rashleigh.

His Vice Captain is Ray A Clark.

The Competition/Handicap secretary is Peter Brierley while Roger Scorse continues as Treasurer.

The newly elected ladies' captain is Rachael Curnow. Graham Buck received a special award for his services to the club over many years as handicap/ competition secretary.

The Captain’s Drive-In saw teams of three competing in a “Texas Scramble” with a challenging six drives required from each player on another wet weather Saturday, which saw the trio of Paul Evans, Clive Ahrens and Glyn Churcher take first place with a fine gross 70 net 60.6.