The Divisions for 2017 have now been confirmed and the major change is in the introduction of five geographically-based Division 5s.

From west to east, they will be called Atlantic, Fal, Central, Gannel and Tamar and will contain all 56 teams that comprised Divisions 5 and 6 last season.

New teams Leedstown seconds, Troon seconds and Constantine seconds are in Division 5 Atlantic (Leedstown) and Division 5 Fal (Troon and Constantine).

It means that the league has an increased membership of 150 teams across 13 divisions.

As detailed in the November newsletter the LMC were faced with a difficult problem in Tier 3.

It was caused by two teams from the west coming down from County One and compounding the existing three vacancies in Divisions 2 and 5 East, created in April 2016. The end result is that when the promotions and relegations were drawn up a promoted western team from Division 6 Central found itself in Division 5 East, with potentially an unacceptable nine visits to the far east of the county, including four to the Tamar Valley.

Division 5 Atlantic has a full complement of 12 teams, while all the others have 11 teams. All teams will therefore have a minimum of 20 games. Promotion and relegation will be 3 down from each of Division 4 East and West, with the top team from each section of Division 5 being promoted, plus the best second-placed side.

However, if a 12-team Premier League for 2018 is voted in at next month's annual meeting, only two teams will be relegated from each division.

All games in Division 5 will be of 40 overs, with 2pm starts.

League Rule 10.5 states the divisions cannot be altered after December 31.

Any clubs wishing to withdraw must contact Keith Goldsmith or Michael Weeks before that date.

Division 5 Fal (11 teams): Perranarworthal 2, Stithians 2, Mullion 2, Redruth 3, Camborne 3, Mawnan, Wendron 2, Crofty/Holman 2, Falmouth 4, Troon 2, Constantine 2.

Division 5 Atlantic (12 teams): Gulval 2, Rosudgeon 2, Barripper 2, Hayle 3, St Ives 2, Penzance 3, St Just 4, Praze 2, Helston 3, Camborne 4, Porthleven 2, Leedstown 2.

Division 5 Central: Falmouth 3, Gerrans, St Day, Ladock 2, Mount Hawke 2, Veryan, Truro 4, Perranporth 2, Redruth 4, Perranarworthal 3, St Gluvias 3.