Cornwall Council has released the list of candidates standing for seats on the council this coming May.

From the 2013 elections, some new Electoral Division boundaries will apply in some parts of Cornwall.

As a result, there will be 122 electoral divisions, each electing one Cornwall councillor. These changes will also affect some parish and town council ward boundaries. The changes will be made following Boundary Committee for England recommendations.

The first full election of Cornwall Council took place on 4 June 2009.Parish and Town Council Elections 2013

The next full parish and town council elections are also due to take place on May 2.  At those elections, 33 parishes within Cornwall will either have changes made to their current parish or town wards or will have such wards created for the first time. These changes are the result of the Boundary Committee for England recommendations.

Full elections of Parish and Town Councillors were originally due to be held in 2011, but were postponed until 2013 by the Cornwall (Structural Change) Order 2008, which provided for the creation of the Cornwall Council Unitary Authority.

After 2013, the full elections of Parish and Town Councillors will subsequently be held every four years.

There are currently 213 parishes in Cornwall.

For the full list click the link below

west cc spn live 050413.pdf