THE Trelawny League has increased the number of its divisions for the 2020/21 season, following a postal AGM.

The league will operate with five divisions for next season, although the number of teams has dropped to 52.

Following the early closure of the Trelawny League season, a postal AGM has been held, with all member clubs that competed in season 2019/20 supplied with reports, rules amendments, voting papers and a recommended constitution of five divisions for the following season.

The top three divisions will run with ten teams, with the bottom two divisions running with 11 teams.

This means that the maximum number of league fixtures any team will play will be 22. This will keep fixture congestion to a minimum, which will be especially helpful given the delayed start to the new season amid the coronavirus pandemic.

The league has lost Holmans' first team and Illogan RBL reserves, who have joined the Combination League, while Newlyn Lions, Four Lanes reserves and Falmouth Town thirds have withdrawn.

Lanner also withdrew from the Premier League and will play in Division 3 following a restructure of the club in the close season.

There were application from four teams to enter the league, namely Mt Ambrose, Dropship FC and Mullion thirds, while Carharrack, who have reformed following their withdrawal from the Combination League during last season, complete the quartet.

After the return of the voting papers from the postal AGM, the following constitution of the five divisions was accepted:

Premier (ten teams): Camborne SoM, Four Lanes, Goonhavern, Mawnan, New Inn Titans, Probus, Stithians, Threemilestone, Troon, West Cornwall.

Championship (ten teams): Constantine, Frogpool, Gwinear, Illogan RBL thirds, Mawnan reserves, Newlyn Non-Athletico, Penzance reserves, Praze, St Ives Mariners, St Just.

Division 1 (ten teams): Chacewater, Frogpool reserves, Ludgvan reserves, Mullion reserves, Redruth United reserves, Perranwell reserves, RNAS Culdrose reserves, Rosudgeon reserves, St Buryan, St Erme.

Division 2 (11 teams): Falmouth DC, Falmouth United, Goonhavern reserves, Holmans reserves, New Inn Titans reserves, St Agnes thirds, St Day thirds, St Ives Town reserves, Threemilestone reserves, Tregony, Wendron United fourths.

Division 3 (11 teams): Carharrack, Constantine reserves, Dropship, Lanner, Lizard Argyle reserves, Mt Ambrose, Mullion thirds, Probus reserves, Stithians reserves, Storm, Troon reserves.

Divisional cup competitions are to be reviewed mid-season and whether they run or not will depend on how the season is progressing.

The league still has vacancies for a league secretary, results secretary and registration secretary.

If anyone wishes to apply for or know more about these roles can contact league chairman Gerald Munden on 01326 318742 or by email at