Following a record number of nominations across all award categories, the Cornwall Football Association has announced the 12 winners of its 2020 FA and McDonald’s Grassroots Football Awards, including two prestigious local awards.

A huge number of fantastic coaches, projects, volunteers, match officials, clubs and leagues were all represented in the judging process, which was conducted with The FA’s PRIDE values of Progressive, Respectful, Inclusive, Determined and Excellent in mind:

This year’s Cornwall FA Grassroots Football Award winners are as follows:

Grassroots Club of the Year: St Day AFC/St Day FC Youth

Grassroots Coach of the Year for Adults: Matthew Cusack

Grassroots Coach of the Year for Youth: Jenna Borlase

Grassroots League of the Year: West Cornwall Flexi League

Grassroots Match Official of the Year: Luke Wilkes

Grassroots Project of the Year: St Agnes AFC Dynamos Girls

Grounds Team of the Year: St Day AFC

Rising Star of the Year: Joe Hocking

Volunteer of the Year: Steve Kellow

We Only Do Positive Respect Award: Torpoint Athletic Youth FC U12s

Administrator of the Year: Janine Kennedy

Outstanding Service to Cornish Football: Simon Gardiner

Dawn Aberdeen, Chief Executive of Cornwall FA, said: "The sheer number of nominations across all categories this year was fantastic and highlights the incredible work going on in Cornish football.

"We are fortunate to have so many amazing people and organisations driving football forward. I would like to thank everyone who took the time so submit a nomination, making the job of the judging panel so difficult.

"We have some extremely worthy winners who can be very proud of their awards – so congratulations to you all."

At a safe and appropriate time, Cornwall FA will be meeting its winners to present their awards.