Peter Pan and Tinkerbell will be flying into Mawnan Memorial Hall next week to spread a little fantasy and fairy dust as they entertain the panto-loving fans in the audience.

The cast and crew of Mawnan Panto Group have been working hard for months to ensure next week's premier of their production of Peter Pan goes without a hitch.

Keeping to the traditional tale, Peter does battle with the dastardly Captain Hook and his surly crew while supported by a cast of lost boys and girls and, of course, Tinkerbell. The Darling family, together with Nana the dog and a motley collection of Sioux Indians, make up the cast of thousands, well almost.

The panto runs from next Wednesday, January 31, until Saturday, February 3, with shows at 7.15pm each night, along with a 2.15pm matinee on the Saturday. Tickets are available now from the post office in the village.

Cast: Peter Pan, Lauren Hooper; Mr Darling, Ian Newman; Michael, Dylan French; Wendy, Joanna Rule; John, Joe Grindrod; Mrs Darling, Marion Collins; Tinkerbell, Rosie Pointon; Smee, Angie Mockett; Capt Hook, Maria Grimshaw; Policeman, Andrew Tonkin; Florrie, Sharon Hicks; Bill, Julia Parsons; Bert, Jo Barrett; Jim, Ali Grindrod; Cecco, Marion Collins; Jukes, Kerry Taylor; Starkey, Jo Barrett; Mullins, Julia Parsons; Noodler, Margaret Lugg; Pirate, Ali Grindrod; Pirate, Sharon Hicks; Pirate, Diane Arnold; Tiger Lily, Charlotte Ahearne;

Big Chief Crazy Fox, Toby Pointon; Walks with Knees, Lucy Bate; Little Running Feet, Eliza Benney; Minni Ha Ha, Isabella French; Knows It All, Ruby Sadler; Little Runny Nose, Logan Tresize.

Mermaids: Marion Collins, Sharon Hicks, Ian Newman, Kerry Taylor, Margaret Lugg. Swimmers: Diane Arnold, Jo Barrett, Ali Grindrod and Julia Parsons. Diver, Joe Grindrod.

Juniors: Olivia Cattle, Daisy Greville Smith, Claudia Heffernan, Jasmine Hitchman, Emmy Homer, Ella Li-Foster,

Tilly Lloyd Thompson, Annabell Mount, Charlie Mount, Grace Pennock, Jackson Pinkney, Nancy Sadler, Perryn Tresize and Holly.

Tinies: Willow Barnes, Mia Hambly, Ava Hambly, Neve Li Foster, Olivia Martin, Keira Martin, Ashleigh Moule, Alexandra Moule, Harry Philpott and Martha Robinson.

Crew: costume, Helen Hutt, Jan Darling, Dianne Webster and Chris Chitty; lighting, Peter Hooper and Mathew Hooper; make up, Jo Burton, Benita Payne and Josie Stevens; scenery, Jean Bosenko and Anne Force; set construction, Martin Tremayne; set painting, Diane Webster; piano, Marilyn Ryeland; drums, Rueben Hesser; choreography - Tinies, Gill Druce; juniors and adults, Gill Sadler; props, Nicky Pointon, Helen Bate and Sarah French; backstage crew, Kevin Bate, Tom Bate, Alex French, Cameron French; Ian Grindrod, Tim Pointon and Piran Tresize; sound, Evie Payne and Simon; children's chaperone, Carole Tresize; front of house, Anne Mathews and WI members; poster and programme, Kerry Taylor; ticket sales, Mawnan Post Office .