Cornish Pirates held their Annual Awards following last weekend's fixture against Coventry at Mennaye Field.

At the end of the match, PA announcer Phil Westren thanked those who have contributed to the Pirates cause.

He acknowledged the commendable success of the senior team this season, highlighting that they now have an opportunity to finish second in the Championship for the first time ever should they win their final game at London Scottish on April 10.

Numerous awards were presented, kicking-off with the 'Man of the Match' awarded to Harry Hocking, a young hooker who has impressed with his three tries in four league appearances.

The award was presented by the chairman of the Cornish Pirates, Paul Durkin, who also presented a 100 Games Merit Tie to Robin Wedlake for his admirable performance in reaching that milestone.

The Edwin Bryant Trophy, presented in memory of long-standing Cornwall Rugby Referees’ Society member Edwin Bryant, was presented to Joe Elderkin.

Unwavering supporter Mike Richards, together with Bryant’s widow Carole, handed over the trophy to Elderkin, in recognition of his consistent and reliable performance as a squad member for at least three seasons.

Falmouth Packet: Mike Uren and the late Mike Richard's partner Rachael Hosken receive the Dave Berryman Cup from

Meanwhile, The Dave Berryman Cup, honouring the Volunteer of the Year, was shared, for the first time, by two individuals - Mike Richards, who unfortunately passed away during the season, and Mike Uren.

Both were part of the Pirates family for many years and provided generous contributions, especially in maintaining the PA system.

Falmouth Packet: Tim Cowley presents the Player of the Year trophy to Lefty Zigiriadis

The John Stirling Memorial Cup for Commitment was awarded to Alex Everett for maintaining a consistently high playing level during his two years and 49 games with the Pirates.

Wendy Stirling, the widow of former player and committed Pirate John Stirling, presented the award.

Tim Cowley, a former Pirates player, flew in from France to present the Player of the Year award to Lefty Zigiriadis, a major contributor in the team’s pack who is known for his contagious smile.

Falmouth Packet: Voted as the Supporters 'Player of the Season', Matt McNab receives the Roger Pascoe Cup from

While The Roger Pascoe Cup - which goes to whoever is voted Supporters Player of the Season - was awarded to Matt McNab.

He impressed over his 25 appearances where he scored 13 tries.

Although Kelda Snell, this year's Clubman of the Year, was unable to attend the ceremony due to prior commitments, her aunt Wendy surprisingly stepped forward to receive the award for her on behalf of Penzance & Newlyn RFC’s president, Terry Drew.

The final, prestigious President's Cup was given to Gavin Cattle and Alan Paver for their outstanding contributions as players and coaches, reflecting the admiration that they command within the Pirates.