THE Cornwall squad to take on Surrey at Redruth RFC's Recreation Ground on Saturday afternoon (kick-off 3pm) has been announced.

Four Penryn players have been named in the squad, a total only surpassed by Camborne and Redruth, who each have six representatives among the 26-man group for Saturday's game.

Penryn duo Mitchell Vague and Grant Randlesome start at full-back and No 8 respectively.

George Jones is named among the replacements, while travelling reserve Sam Hitchens completes the Borough quartet.

Cornwall will hope for a strong start to their 2018 campaign, as they look to go one better than last year when they lost 19-8 to Lancashire in the final at Twickenham.

The Black & Gold have won the tournament - now known as the Bill Beaumont Cup - on five occasions, with their last triumph coming in 2016 when they won 35-13 against Cheshire in the Twickenham showpiece.

Cornwall: 15 M Vague (Penryn), 14 J Dawe (Launceston), 13 D Tout (Tonbridge), 12 J Murphy (capt) (Barnstaple), 11 T Notman (Redruth), 10 R Keverne (Redruth), 9 T Peacock (Camborne), 1 A Zacharovas (Camborne), 2 M Ballard (Wadebridge), 3 J Drew (Camborne), 4 D Cook (Camborne), 5 L Hattam (Redruth), 6 B J Chapman (Newton Abbot), 7 B Humber (Wadebridge), 8 G Randlesome (Penryn). Reps: T L Southworth (Camborne), J Thomsett (Redruth), D Mankee (Camborne), G Jones (Penryn), F Honey (Bury St. Edmonds), J Hosking (St Ives), J Simmons (Redruth).

Travelling reserves: Z Cinamond (Launceston), J Hezaltine (Truro), D Bond (Redruth), S Hitchens (Penryn).