THREE Penryn players have been named in the Cornwall squad to take on Devon at Camborne RFC's Recreation Ground on Saturday (kick-off 3pm).

Borough duo Mitchell Vague and Grant Randlesome start at full-back and No 8 respectively, as they had done in last weekend's tournament opener against Surrey.

Clubmate George Jones joins the pair in the team and lines up in the back row, after being named among the replacements for the Surrey game.

Cornwall drew their opening game of this season's tournament against Surrey last weekend, coming back from 0-15 to draw 15-15.

The Black & Gold have won the tournament - now known as the Bill Beaumont Cup - on five occasions, with their last triumph coming in 2016 when they won 35-13 against Cheshire in the Twickenham showpiece.

Cornwall: 15 M Vague (Penryn), 14 T Notman (Redruth), 13 D Tout (Tonbridge), 12 J Murphy (capt) (Barnstaple), 11 J Dawe (Launceston), 10 F Honey (Bury St Edmunds), 9 T Peacock (Camborne), 1 A Zacharovas (Camborne), 2 T L Southworth (Camborne), 3 J Drew (Camborne), 4 E Pascoe (Redruth), 5 L Hattam (Redruth), 6 B J Chapman (Newton Abbot), 7 G Jones (Penryn), 8 G Randlesome (Penryn). Reps: M Ballard (Wadebridge), J Tompsett (Redruth), D Cook (Camborne), B Humber (Wadebridge), R Kevern (Redruth), D Mankee (Camborne), J Simmons (Redruth).

Travelling reserves: R Elloway (St Ives), J Hosking (St Ives), J Goldsworthy (Camborne), J Heazelton (Truro), B Hilton (Barnstaple), L Wells (Saltash), W Morton (Saltash), K Spear (Barnstaple).