The FA and the South West Peninsula League (SWPL) have confirmed the constitution of next season’s SWPL divisions.

Falmouth Town and Helston Athletic remain in the 20-team Premier Division, with the only change to the line-up being Millbrook replacing 2017/18 champions Plymouth Parkway who have moved up to the Western League.

Porthleven and Wendron United remain in Division 1 West, which will consist of just 16 teams next season.

Bere Alston United replace relegated Illogan RBL, while 2017/18 champions Millbrook earned promotion to the Premier.

Next season’s Division 1 East will feature 19 teams, three more than its western counterpart.

Normally, one or two clubs would be moved between the two divisions in order to create a more even split, however an exception was made due to next season’s impending league restructure.

A note on the SWPL’s league constitution document read: “The FA at the meeting on February 2 accepted that with restructure in a season’s time it would be unfair to switch clubs from East to West or West to East where it is known they would be switched back in the new set up, for the 2018/19 season the board set constitutions with this in mind.”

2018/19 Premier Division:

Bodmin Town, Callington Town, Camelford, Cullompton Rangers, Exmouth Town, Falmouth Town, Godolphin Atlantic, Helston Athletic, Ivybridge Town, Launceston, Millbrook, Newquay, Plymouth Argyle Reserves, Saltash United, St Austell, Sticker, Stoke Gabriel, TavistockTorpoint Athletic, Witheridge.

2018/19 Division 1 West:

Bere Alston United, Bude Town, Dobwalls, Elburton Villa, Holsworthy, Liskeard Athletic, Ludgvan, Mousehole, Penzance, Plymouth Marjon, Plymstock United, Porthleven, St Blazey, St Dennis, Wadebridge Town, Wendron United.

  • The league fixtures for each team, as well as the draw for the first round of the 2018/19 Walter C Parson Cup, are expected to be announced in the coming weeks.