Penryn Athletic held their annual presentation evening at the clubhouse on Saturday evening.

The 60 members saw Russell May win the Sportsman of the Year award and Ryan Reeve win best first-team player.

Reggie May and Cohan Saunders were joint-winners of the Supporters Trophy.

Retiring manager Terry Jarvis gave a rousing speech and was awarded a crystal plaque highlighting his 30 years of service to the club as player and team manager.

Earlier in the evening Chris Symons was recognised for his 1000-plus games as goalkeeper for the club.

Darren Martin was the second team player of the year and his brother Kristian was voted players' player.

Seventeen-year-old Scott McElwee got the young player of the season award and Alan Edney's 1500th appearance as referee assistant and team secretary over the past 36 years earned him the Clubman of the Year award.

Falmouth Packet:

Young player of the season Scott McElwee (above) with his awards