The 2019 Cornwall Cricket League fixtures have been published.

The Premier season starts on Saturday, April 20, with the first of four rounds of T20 match days. In the new competition each team will play the same opponent twice in one day.

The top two in each pool will go forward to a finals day on Sunday, May 19. The opening games see Falmouth against Redruth, St Just hosts Truro, Penzance meet Wadebridge, Grampound Road are at home to St Austell and Werrington play Callington.

Premier League champions Werrington start their title defence at home to Redruth on Saturday, May 18. Runners-up Penzance host St Austell. Elsewhere Callington host St Just, Falmouth meet Wadebridge and Truro visit Grampound Road.

The 18-match Premier League season concludes on Saturday, September 7.

Newly-promoted St Austell seconds play Werrington seconds on the opening day of the County Division 1 on April 20, while Ludgvan make the short trip to Rosudgeon.

Champions Helston start their title defence at home to Lanhydrock. Redruth seconds have a local derby at home to Camborne, Beacon host Gorran and Troon make the long trip to Launceston.

l There was one change to the League Officers with Mark Mitchell taking over as League Secretary, a post he held previously in 1990 and 1991.

Keith Goldsmith, on retiring from the position, was awarded Life Membership of the League, having served in officer roles since 1997.

All other Officers were re-elected unopposed for 2019.

l LWC Drinks are ending their sponsorship of the Cornwall Cricket League with immediate effect, ending a 24-year association.

Based at Pool, Redruth as ‘Jolly’s Drinks’ they sponsored the Sunday Cup in 1995 for three years before taking over the main sponsorship of the League in 1998.