Twenty clubs have applied to join the new St. Piran League for the 2019/20 season after the application deadline passed on Sunday.

Bude Town and Ludgvan will be founding members of the St. Piran League and they will be joined by any teams not successful with their application to join the South West Peninsula League at Step 6 of the National League System.

The 20 clubs are: AFC St Austell Reserves, Falmouth Town Reserves, Hayle, Helston Athletic Reserves, Illogan RBL, Liskeard Athletic Reserves, Mousehole Reserves, North Petherwin, Penryn Athletic, Perranporth, Perranwell, Polperro, Saltash United Reserves, St Agnes, St Day, St Dennis Reserves, St Just, Torpoint Athletic Reserves, Wadebridge Town Reserves, Wendron United Reserves.

Three clubs had initially expressed interest but decided not to submit a formal application. Those clubs are: Millbrook Reserves, Porthleven Reserves, St Ives Town, Morwenstow, Newquay Reserves, St Stephen, Calstock, Foxhole Stars, Sticker Reserves.

Kernow Stone will be partnering with The St. Piran League, they will be sponsoring the League Cup Competition and will allow the league to offer prize money for this competition.

To ensure consistency across the St. Piran League and the new Step 7 Leagues in Devon there will be a meeting with representatives of The St. Piran League, Cornwall FA, the new two-division Step 7 League in Devon, Devon FA and The South West Peninsula League.

For more information contact Richard Pallot at Cornwall FA on or call 01208 262983.

Dron benefit from Step six shake-up

Wendron United are set to be included in the new two-division South West Peninsula League Premier after the league published an update regarding the allocation of teams to its new divisions.

There are 40 places available in the new SWP Premier East and West divisions, with 32 of those set to be filled by current Premier and Division 1 East and West sides that already meet ground grading criteria.

The remaining eight spaces are likely to be filled by 11 teams in ‘priority group three’ which included Wendron United and Mousehole of Division 1 West.

But three of those clubs chose not to submit a formal application, leaving the remaining eight sides in pole position to join should they all fulfill ground grading criteria.

Those eight clubs are: Honiton Town, Mousehole, Stoke Gabriel, Wendron United, Brixham, Dobwalls, St Dennis, Torridgeside.