Penzance lifted the WT Edwards Cup for the third year in succession at Truro on Wednesday night, beating Grampound Road by nine wickets.

Penzance restricted their opponents 10 106-9 after their 20 overs, before going on to beat that target after just 9.5 overs.

Penzance, who currently enjoy an 18-point lead in the Cornwall Premier League, qualified for this year's final after beating Falmouth by 65 runs in the Vinter Cup Final the previous week, while Grampound Road qualified by virtue of their seven-wicket Hawkey Cup Final victory over St Austell.

They will now go on to represent Cornwall in the Vitality Club T20 Area Finals Day – which they will host – on Sunday.

They will be joined by Tiverton Heathcoat of the Devon Premier League, Ammanford of the South Wales Premier League and Bath of the West of England Premier League.

The four clubs will contest two semi-finals and a final, with the winning club going on to contest the national finals with seven other area winners nationwide.

Ravindra Karunarathna top-scored for Grampound with 20 after fellow opener David Hoskings fell for a duck off two balls.

Chris Roberts (18), Sean Hooper (17), Chris Willett (16) and Thomas Blake (10no) added double figures as Grampound reached 106-9.

Greg Smith took 3-13 and Glyn Furnival took 2-19 for Penzance.

Tommy Sturgess continued his excellent 20-over form this season with 50 off 24 balls before he was bowled by Karunarathna.

Dylan Blignaut added 40 not out and Antony Angove added six not out as Penzance coasted to victory once again.

Fall (Grampound Road): 0-1 David Hoskings (Ravindra Karunarathna-0*); 46-2 Ravindra Karunarathna (Chris Roberts-17*); 51-3 Chris Roberts (Thomas Orpe-4*); 55-4 Thomas Orpe (Matthew South-4*); 58-5 Matthew South (Sean Hooper-2*); 58-6 Stephen Matthews (Sean Hooper-2*); 74-7 Alex Lean (Sean Hooper-14*); 79-8 Sean Hooper (Chris Willett-2*); 106-9 Chris Willett (Thomas Blake-10*).

Fall (Penzance): 100-1 Tommy Sturgess (Dylan Blignaut-34*).