Callum Wilson took a sensational nine wickets for the loss of 19 runs as Wadebridge cruised to a ten-wicket victory at Truro.

Wilson ran riot as he almost single-handedly bowled Truro out for 46 in the 20th over, with the visitors requiring just 8.4 overs to meet their target without losing a wicket.

Wilson's sensational figures are the third-best in Cornwall Premier League history, with only Justin Stephens' 10-18 in 2003 and Alex Smeeth's 9-10 in 2014 trumping the Wadebridge man's haul.

Truro won the toss and chose to bat, with openers Andrew Libby (3) and Charlie Kent (6) the first to be dismissed by Wilson.

Joseph Phillips (5) and Timothy Wyatt put on the hosts' highest stand of 17 before the former was lbw. Kevin Snell and Robert Harrison both departed for ducks off a combined three balls before Wilson claimed Wyatt for 12 as Truro reached 30-6.

The next three wickets fell for just two runs as each of Matt Thurlow, Neil Ivamy and Andrew Senior were bowled for golden ducks by the red-hot bowler.

Joel Brierley (3) and Cameron Bishop, who scored an innings-high 13 not out, got Truro to 46 before the former was caught by Charlie Ellis to bring an end to a remarkable innings.

Wadebridge openers Matthew Joliffe (21 not out) and Kevin Renecke (17 not out) scored the necessary runs in a brief reply as the visitors cruised to victory.

Fall (Truro): 5-1 Andrew Libby (Charlie Kent-2*); 11-2 Charlie Kent (Timothy Wyatt-1*); 29-3 Joseph Phillips (Timothy Wyatt-12*); 29-4 Kelvin Snell (Timothy Wyatt-12*); 29-5 Robert Harrison (Timothy Wyatt-12*); 30-6 Timothy Wyatt (Cameron Bishop-1*); 30-7 Matt Thurlow (Cameron Bishop-1*); 30-8 Neil Ivamy (Cameron Bishop-1*); 32-9 Andrew Senior (Cameron Bishop-3*); 46-10 Joel Brierley (Cameron Bishop-13*).