A TRIO of Cornish Pirates stars have made the final cut for Canada's squad at the Rugby World Cup.

Last night, bosses of the Maple Leafs unveiled the 31 men who will feature for North American nation next month with Brett Beukeboom, Aaron Carpenter and Matt Evans all included.

Their campaign begins on September 19 at the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff when they face Ireland in Pool D.

They then play Italy in Leeds, France in Milton Keynes and Romania in Leicester.

Ahead of the World Cup, Canada also have a warm-up match at Harlequins' home ground The Stoop against Fiji, who have named Josh Matavesi, who grew up in Camborne.


Tyler Ardron – Captain (Ospreys)
Ray Barkwill – (Castaway Wanderers/Ontario Blues)
BRETT BEUKEBOOM – (Cornish Pirates)
Nick Blevins – (Calgary Hornets/Prairie Wolf Pack)
Connor Braid – (Unattached/BC Bears)
Hubert Buydens – (Castaway Wanderers/Prairie Wolf Pack)
AARON CARPENTER – (Cornish Pirates/Ontario Blues)
Jamie Cudmore – (Clermont Auvergne)
Nanyak Dala – (Castaway Wanderers/Prairie Wolf Pack)
MATT EVANS – (Cornish Pirates)
Kyle Gilmour – (Rotherham Titans/Prairie Wolf Pack)
Jeff Hassler – (Ospreys)
Ciaran Hearn – (Castaway Wanderers/Atlantic Rock)
Nathan Hirayama – (UVIC Vikes/BC Bears)
Harry Jones – (Capilano RFC/BC Bears)
Phil Mack – (James Bay AA/BC Bears)
Jamie Mackenzie – (UBCOB Ravens/Ontario Blues)
Phil Mackenzie – (Sale Sharks/Ontario Blues)
Jason Marshall – (Agen/BC Bears)
Gordon McRorie – (Calgary Hornets/Prairie Wolf Pack)
John Moonlight – (James Bay AA/Ontario Blues)
Evan Olmstead – (Parramatta Two Blues/Prairie Wolf Pack)
Benoit Piffero – (Unattached/Atlantic Rock)
Djustice Sears-Duru – (Oakville Crusaders/Ontario Blues)
Jebb Sinclair – (London Irish/Atlantic Rock)
Richard Thorpe – (London Welsh)
Andrew Tiedemann – (Unattached/Prairie Wolf Pack)
Conor Trainor – (UBCOB Ravens/BC Bears)
Liam Underwood – (Balmy Beach RFC/Ontario Blues)
DTH van der Merwe – (Scarlets)
Doug Wooldridge – (Lindsay RFC/Ontario Blues)